Are you an Idiom?

Time you racked your brain too. I’ve disguised idioms in as many ways as I could think of in the short tale below. There are as many as 20 of them, waiting to be unearthed by you. Be warned, there are places that will throw you off track!

Go ahead. Pull your hair off!

And no spoilers in the comments, please!

Let the others too end up in tears!

A discovery it was, I deemed it so. Even though the solution was all green, yet latent to me, I was enthralled to see what the sample of my sky blue concoction had turned out to be. I had just happened to cool both the liquids and drip them for once, in a blue spoon, when the crest of both whirls overlapped beautifully. To celebrate this event, we went to a confectionery store just across the block. Something caught my eye and I inquired about the pricing on the cake. When I realized I was falling short to pay, I started collecting a dime a cousin. While leaving the store, my sister yelled, “ He’s gifted fudge, look, by his lover!” Much to our amazement, the shy smitten guy returned a smile. It took a tweak of the bevel gears in the transmission system to get our hunchback started. As we drove through the traffic, we saw the city museum all lit up. There was a huge canvas with scriptures, saints and a thousand birds painted on it, announcing a new exhibition. And then there was Marvel’s new series, Daredevil’s ad, located right opposite the museum. Coming up ahead was Radisson’s golf course. Had it not been for the golf course, the hotel would have been a waste of the Euro Zone’s Radisson’s fortune. We sped straight from the course’s south and stopped only at home, where a feast was waiting for us. The kids set up the table in a flash. The Tang thermos was right in the centre of the table and my son was waiting to turn the lid. Light foil covered the stew that my better half had prepared. Before we started, my daughter smashed open a fortune cookie, and swelled with joy, “There’s a blessing in this, guys!”. Not too far away into the feast, my youngest niece dropped some stir fry over the silk quilt. But all in all, the dinner was delicious, from Jake’s stew to Tang. “Oh, what a day it has been!”, exclaimed my brother. We ended it in a toast, all our pegs in one glass. KitKats for the kids sufficed. My nephew of 3 was busy shooing pigeons in our balcony. His mother dragged him to the living room, but he crawled back to scare one more. My niece somehow got to the drawer with the cosmetics, and returned only when she left a drop in the lotion bottle. My wife’s favorite black flower pot was quietly placed in the corner of the room. The carnage ended, or rather began, when my other nephew hit the black pot with a baseball bat.

Image Courtesy:
http://thumbs.pinterest.com/

How many did you find?
For those finding it a tad bit difficult, here’s how you go about it:

Sentence 3: Once in a blue moon
Sentence 5: Icing on the cake

Go ahead! Give it a try once again! Yell out your pains in the comments section below!

Subtle hints for fellow readers are welcome!
😉

Do drop in a comment to clear the mayhem. I’ll share with you all the 20 hidden idioms!

Note: The idioms have finally been exposed! Check them out here!


Jump n Bump!
Yours, literally
Aamir


The Beginning!

2 thoughts on “Are you an Idiom?

Leave a Reply

