Parchment

This is the best time to write this super short poem. It’s a reminder to myself to get back to writing. I had jotted this down during my time in Baroda, Gujarat where I had undergone technical training in the field of power generation. Needless to say, some of the Β (boring) lectures played along and gave me the time to jot such stuff.

Here goes!

Parchment

The pen lies away
Completely suffocated
Airtight it will stay
Helpless and ill-fated
The white sits on the brown
Staring at the blank ceiling
So lifeless and so down

Bereft of colourful meaning
Go on, knock off the cap
Let the ball point heavily breathe
Make it bleed, make it zap
A pause should now just be a treat
Scar the parchment
Wreck the table
Get out of your tent
Knit a crazy fable

disgrafia

Location Courtesy: Vadodara, Gujarat
Image Courtesy: http://www.edunoi.com
It's a Spanish website that looks educational. Though I can't say for sure!

I don’t remember much from the technical training. But I do remember I wrote a lot during that time. Share your stuff to the world. And do give me suggestions on what to write about. Sometimes I have a ton of ideas and sometimes I have none!

Scar parchments!
Yours, literally
Aamir


Here’s another one of my short poems that I really like. Check out Marmalade Wings!

The Beginning!

9 thoughts on “Parchment

  1. Very clever and smart!
    Technical training in the field of power generation…wow that’s amazing! You love that don’t you…and better yet you understand it! πŸ™‚
    Did you know that WordPress offers a forum called the Daily Post where they will email you a prompt to write about…you don’t have to do it daily, do it when you are inspired to, but you will get daily ideas…here’s the link.
    https://dailypost.wordpress.com/
    Check it out…I think you might enjoy it!!
    They also have Poetry courses too if you are interested.
    Have an enlightening day!! πŸ˜‰
    Deb!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ya right…about the power generation!!
        Oh good, I think you’ll enjoy it, but again don’t let it overwhelm you if you don’t keep up with it daily, it’s only a tool for ideas.
        Cheers!!
        Deb
        😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

